‘Switch role to…’ feature in Moodle has moved

The ‘Switch role to..’ feature allows you to simulate different views of your Moodle courses. The feature is particularly useful if you want to check how your students will see your module(s) or programme(s). For example you can check that hidden files, activities and/or sections aren’t visible to your students until the desired time.

With the upgrade to Moodle at the start of July, the ‘Switch role to’ feature has moved from the ‘Administration’ block on courses, to the very top of the page by your name and the logout button (see image below

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Simply click on the link, choose the role you wish to simulate, and Moodle will display the course in your chosen view.

To return to your normal role, click ‘Return to my normal role’.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *