Six Plymouth University Researchers become members of AHRC Peer Review College

Six researchers from the Faculty of Arts and Humanities at Plymouth University have recently been selected as members of the Arts & Humanities Research Council (AHRC) Peer Review College.

Professor Alessandro Aurigi, Dr Anya Lewin, Professor Daniel Maudlin, Professor Dafydd Moore, Dr Angela Smith and Dr Katharine Willis were chosen to join 1,500 existing members from higher education institutes and independent research organisations from within the United Kingdom and overseas.

Members provide expert reviews of grant proposals across the range of the AHRC’s schemes within their areas of expertise. The reviews inform panels and, ultimately, the AHRC’s decision-making processes. In addition, membership of moderating and assessment panels is also largely drawn from the peer review college.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.